RSS

Daily Archives: January 23, 2011

On Discrimination: Why I Am Disgusted

First, an important note: Do not get me wrong. I still have high hopes for Moros and all Muslims in the Philippines. And I appreciate more often than condemn, as far as I know. I love my race and family too, I know.

Game!

Confluence of events and experiences in life bring you to have your own non-negotiable rules. Some highly-guarded standards etched in your soul. They’re a set of principles that when challenged, strikes an uneasy nerve and makes you want to rant to purge and offer solutions.

Read the rest of this entry »

 

Part 1 – Some Basic Principles

To see into the future, soothsayers use crystal balls. One morning, as I was shooting hoops to relieve stress, something came to me. I realized that there are a lot of reflections that come with remembering events in my life that, in one way or another, had to do with the game I love.

Let’s look back into the past with the orange ball. Here is Part 1 of lessons I learned from basketball.

Read the rest of this entry »